TUESDAY, JUNE 19, 2018

GlaxoSmithKline undergoing board changes

GlaxoSmithKline Board changes
GlaxoSmithKline Board changes | Courtesy of sleekmoney.com

GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) said on Feb. 26 that Sir Philip Hampton is replacing Chairman Christopher Gent as among several changes to its board.

Hamptony joined the GSK Board on Jan. 1, 2015. He took the role of an independent non-executive director. Hampton will take on duties of deputy chairman on April 1. He also is chairman of GSK’s Nominations Committee.

Board Member Tom de Swaan will not seek re-election at GSK's annual general meeting on May 1. He is currently an independent non-executive director and has been a A smember of the board for the past nine years. He is also the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nominations Committee and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee, His successor to the board has not yet been chosen.

Jing Ulrich also will not seek re-election to the board.

As of May 7, 2015, the board will comprise Hampton, Sir Deryck Maughan, Simon Dingemans, Sir Andrew Witty, Dr. Moncef Slaoui, Dr. Stephanie Burns, Sir Roy Anderson, Stacey Cartwright, Judy Lewent, Lynn Eslenhans, Dr. Daniel Podolsky, Hans Wijers and Urs Rohner.

Organizations in this Story


Want to get notified whenever we write about GlaxoSmithKline ?
Next time we write about GlaxoSmithKline, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.